Vattenfall’s 2016 Annual General Meeting

April 27, 2016

Responsive image


Vattenfall AB’s 2016 Annual General Meeting was held on April 27 at Vattenfall’s head office in Solna. The AGM elected Staffan Bohman and Hilde Tonne as new members of the Board and decided to not distribute any dividend for 2015.

The owner, the Swedish state, was represented at the voting by Malin Fries, Deputy Director at the Ministry for Enterprise and by Eva Lindström, State Secretary at the Ministry for Enterprise, who held a speech.

Annual General Meeting decisions:

Adoption of the income statement and balance sheet

The AGM adopted the income statement and balance sheet for Vattenfall AB and the Vattenfall Group.


The Board decided that no dividend is distributed to the shareholder for the fiscal year of 2015.

Discharge of liability

The AGM decided to discharge the members of the Board and the CEO from liability.

Guidelines for remuneration

The AGM decided to retain the principles for remuneration to senior executives unchanged. The Board’s proposed guidelines correspond to the government’s guidelines for terms of employment for senior executives of state-owned enterprises, adopted by the government on 20 April 2009 (, with a dispensation regarding how these are to be applied in Vattenfall’s subsidiaries.

Remuneration to the Board and auditors

The AGM decided that fees for the time until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting shall be payable in the amount of SEK 625,000 for the Chairman of the Board and SEK 300,000 for each of the other Board members elected by the AGM. For work in the Remuneration Committee and the Audit Committee a fee of SEK 60,000 shall be paid to the Committee Chairman and SEK 45,000 to each of the other members. No fees shall be paid to a Board member who is employed at the Swedish Government Offices or to employee representatives. The AGM decided that the fee for the auditor’s work shall be paid as per approved invoice.

Election of Board members and auditors

The AGM decided that the number of AGM-elected directors shall be nine. Lars G Nordström (chairman since June 2011) was re-elected as Chairman of the Board until the conclusion of the next AGM. Fredrik Arp, Viktoria Bergman, Håkan Erixon, Tomas Kåberger, Jenny Lahrin and Åsa Söderström Jerring were re-elected. Staffan Bohman and Hilde Tonne were elected new members of the Board. Gunilla Berg and Håkan Buskhe did not stand for re-election. Ernst & Young AB was re-elected as auditors, with Staffan Landén as the auditor-in-charge.

More information about the AGM may be found at

Vattenfall publishes the above information pursuant to the Swedish Securities Market Act.

This information was brought to you by Cision

Category: Oil & Gas